Tel: (902) 425-5450


Spotlight 2017-05-19T03:19:07+00:00


This award is in memory of a founder of the Nova Scotia Table Tennis Association.  Dr Auyuab Mohammed better known as just “Mo” passed away in 2001. Mo’s wife, Mary and their 4 children Kim, Ronnie, Ian and Joy along with NSTTA created a “Fair Play and Sportsmanship” award that would be presented to a player at the Atlantic Championships.  Another part of his legacy is the support that has been provided to juniors at National events that were held in Nova Scotia.  Mo was an inspiration and a mentor to many during his 40+ career.

Criteria:  This award is presented to a player who best exemplifies the attributes of “Fair Play and Sportsmanship”.  Some attributes to be considered may include integrity, respect for players and officials and fairness during the game.

Selection:  Each provincial representative is asked to submit up to three nominees from Provinces other than their own.  These nominations are provided to the Referee by the end of play on Saturday.  The final selection will be made and presented at the banquet on Saturday night.


                                Past Winners

Year Name Province
2002 Wayne Erskine NS
2003 Eric Cranford NL
2004 Todd Gaudin PE
2005 Graham Forrester PE
2006 Lucy Yang NL
2007 Dave Bonnell NL
2008 Wayne Butler NL
2009 David Greenough NS
2010 Mike Rayel, Jr. NL
2011 Steve Hines NS
2012 David Milley NL
2013 Robert Gao PE
2014 Darren Rudolph NS
2015 Dipan Shah NS
2016 Jerry Hiscock NL