Tel: (902) 425-5450

Doctors Nova Scotia Table Tennis Championships 2017

Home/News, Results/Doctors Nova Scotia Table Tennis Championships 2017

Middle Musquodoboit was the site of  DOCTORS NOVA SCOTIA Provincial Table Tennis Championships again this year at Musquodoboit Rural High.

On Saturday April 22, 2017, over 65 players competed on 12 quality tables. Provincial champions were crowed in more that 21 events of which the Women and Men’s singles were the most coverted titles.

The Vibert brothers dominated the play throughout the year, which culminated in Tomohisa Vibert being crowned the provincial men’s champion, with his brother Takahiro not too far behind. Tomohisa defeated his brother Takahiro in the Men’s Open however, Takahiro was able to defeat his brother in the 21-39 category.

A new women’s champion was crowned – Nirupama Sudarsanam with Wei Ai as the runner up.

The youngest player was 8 years old and the oldest over 70 years. 

Congratulation to all participants!



Doctors Nova Scotia Table Tennis Championships 2017
Event # Category 1st Club/Region 2nd Club/Region
1 Men Singles Tomohisa Vibert Acadia Takahiro Vibert Acadia
2 Women Singles Nirupama Sudarsanam Halifax Ai Wei Bedford
3 Under 1600 Chris Zhang Halifax Richard Perigo Beaverbank
4 Under 1300 Yong Gan Zhao Halifax Lei Liu Halifax
5 Under 800 Ben Robertson Halifax Stephen Locke Truro
6 Veterans 40 + Dipan Shah Halifax Darren Rudolph Dartmouth
7 Veterans 50 + David Greenough Dartmouth Joe Fisher Middle Musquodoboit
8 Veterans 60 + Steve Peers Halifax Al Martell Dartmouth
9 Boys 18 Liam Caron Dartmouth Anson Chan Windsor
10 Boys 15 Ben Robertson Halifax Ethan Ennis Grand Pré
11 Boys 13 Zachary Verboom Stewiacke David Perrin Stewiacke
12 Boys 11 Zachary Verboom Stewiacke Caden Colburne Stewiacke
13 Girls 18 Carmen Vanwychen Middle Musquodoboit Maddy Hayes Dartmouth
14 Girls 15 Maddy Hayes Dartmouth Kali Chiasson Cheticamp
17 Open Doubles Takahiro Vibert Acadia Nirupama Sudarsanam Halifax
    Tomohisa Vibert Acadia Sheldon Pyne Meteghan
18 Doubles 2800 Richard Perigo Beaverbank Mark Fainshtein Bedford
    Dawn Charles Halifax Mikhail Kharenko Halifax
19 Boys 18 Doubles Zach Moore Wolfville Ben Robertson Halifax
    Hayden Ehler Wolfville Ryan Yang Halifax
20 Girls 18 Doubles Carmen Vanwychen Middle Musquodoboit Emily MacInnis Upper Musquodoboit
    Maddy Hayes Dartmouth Kali Chiasson Cheticamp
21 age 21-39 Takahiro Vibert Acadia Tomohisa Vibert Acadia
22 Youth Male -21 Anson Chan Windsor Brandon Morrisey Dartmouth
23 Youth Female -21 Carmen Vanwychen Middle Musquodoboit Sam MacInnis Upper Musquodoboit